Karen’s PR blog

Archive for October 8th, 2008

Wow.  I felt behind the times, or at least out of touch with the pervasiveness of the Internet, when I read this list.  I thought Facebook and MySpace were the main social networking sites.

There were at least a few others on the list that I had heard of, but never thought of as social networking.  Pandora is one example.  I am on this site quite often, because you’re not as limited as you are when you listen to music on your iPod.  And you can share your “stations” with other listeners.

Picnik looks like a fun site, too.  I enjoy photography and often wish I could edit my pictures without having to buy something expensive like Photoshop.  This is definitely one I will keep in mind.

I was super-excited to find LibraryThing!  I could (and sometimes do) spend hours in bookstores just trying to decide which book to buy next.  But occasionally I will spend my money on a book that turns out to be not so good, so maybe with LibraryThing I can read more reviews than those that are on the book jacket.


Pages

October 2008
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031